Social Work

358 Trafton Science Center North
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Mankato, Minnesota 56001 USA
Phone: 507-389-6504 | Contact Us

Debra Gohagan, Professor | Department Chair | BSSW Title IV-E Coordinator

Social Work | College of Allied Health and Nursing

Address: 358 Trafton Science Center North
Phone: 507-389-1699
Email: d.gohagan@mnsu.edu

Ross Aalgaard, Associate Professor

Social Work | College of Allied Health and Nursing

Address: 340 Wissink Hall
Phone: 507-389-1269
Email: ross.aalgaard@mnsu.edu

Omotola Akinsola, Assistant Professor

Social Work | College of Allied Health and Nursing

Address: 344 Wissink Hall
Phone: 507-389-1096
Email: omotola.akinsola@mnsu.edu

Jennifer Andrashko, Associate Professor

Social Work | College of Allied Health and Nursing

Address: 343 Wissink Hall
Phone: 507-389-5671
Email: jennifer.andrashko@mnsu.edu

David Beimers, Professor

Social Work | College of Allied Health and Nursing

Address: 221F Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-6190
Email: david.beimers@mnsu.edu

Laura L. Benesch, Director of BSSW Field Education

Social Work | College of Allied Health and Nursing

Address: 337 Wissink Hall
Phone: 507-389-1253
Email: laura.benesch@mnsu.edu

Christine Black-Hughes, Professor

Social Work | College of Allied Health and Nursing

Address: 334 Trafton Center North
Phone: 507-389-5670
Email: christine.black-hughes@mnsu.edu

Kofi Danso, Associate Professor

Social Work | College of Allied Health and Nursing

Address: 347 Wissink Hall
Phone: 507-389-1148
Email: kofi.danso@mnsu.edu

Nancy Fitzsimons, Professor

Social Work | College of Allied Health and Nursing

Address: 345 Wissink Hall
Phone: 507-389-1287
Email: nancy.fitzsimons@mnsu.edu

Michelle Forliti, Child Welfare Program Student Support Coordinator

Social Work | College of Allied Health and Nursing

Address: 221K Morris Hall
Phone: 507-389-5078
Email: michelle.forliti.2@mnsu.edu

Paul Mackie, Professor | BSSW Program Director

Social Work | College of Allied Health and Nursing

Address: 339 Wissink Hall
Phone: 507-389-6769
Email: paul.mackie@mnsu.edu

Jennifer Parker, Director of MSW Field Education

Social Work | College of Allied Health and Nursing

Address: 346 Wissink Hall
Phone: 507-389-1271
Email: jennifer.parker@mnsu.edu

Sky Niesen Smith, Assistant Professor

Social Work | College of Allied Health and Nursing

Address: 333 Trafton Center North
Phone: 507-389-5084
Email: sky.niesen-smith@mnsu.edu

Laura Strunk, Associate Professor

Social Work | College of Allied Health and Nursing

Address: 341 Wissink Hall
Phone: 507-389-6192
Email: laura.strunk@mnsu.edu

Address: 342 Wissink Hall
Phone: 507-389-1219
Email: kimberly.zammitt@mnsu.edu

Marie Worrell, Administrative Assistant

Social Work | College of Allied Health and Nursing

Address: 358 Trafton Science Center North
Phone: 507-389-6504
Email: marie.worrell@mnsu.edu