Advisory Board

The Center for Rural Behavioral Health’s Advisory Board is comprised of community stakeholders who assist the Center’s leadership by providing strategic direction of the Center’s mission and acting as advocates for rural behavioral health.

Meet our Advisory Board

a person with blonde hair smilingVictoria Hanson, PhD, MHA
Vice Chair of Administration
Assistant Professor, College of Medicine and Science
Mayo Clinic Health System

a person in a suit and tieLuke Frederick
MN State Representative-District 19B
Vice Chair Behavioral Health Policy Division
Minnesota House of Representatives

Jill ReslerJill Resler
Chief Executive Officer
Minnesota Pork Board

a person holding a bottle of milkMeg Moynihan
Senior Advisor, Strategy & Innovation
Minnesota Department of Agriculture

a person wearing glasses and a yellow sweaterMarnie Werner
VP of Research and Operations
Center for Rural Policy and Development

a person in a suit and tieDean Zimmerli, JD
Attorney & Partner
Gislason and Hunter LLP

a person smiling at cameraKelsey Joines, LADC
Addiction Counselor
Woniya Kini Behavioral Health
Lower Sioux Indian Community

Shelia SchmidShelia Schmid
Director of Human Resources
Schwartz Farms Inc.

a person smiling in front of a brick wallNicole Griensewic
Executive Director
Region Nine Development Commission

a person with short hair wearing glassesKristine Retherford, PhD
Dean Emeritus
College of Allied Health and Nursing
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Bukata Hayes
Vice president, Racial and Health Equity and Chief Equity Officer
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota

Robert Madsen
Vice President of Mission Financing
Compeer Financial

Dr. Timothy VanGelder, MD
Allina Health