Advisory Board

The Center for Rural Behavioral Health’s Advisory Board is comprised of community stakeholders who assist the Center’s leadership by providing strategic direction of the Center’s mission and acting as advocates for rural behavioral health.

Meet our Advisory Board

hanson.pngVictoria Hanson, PhD, MHA
Vice Chair of Administration
Assistant Professor, College of Medicine and Science
Mayo Clinic Health System

roberts.pngMegan Roberts, Ed.D
Executive Director
Minnesota State Southern Agricultural Center of Excellence

frederick.pngLuke Frederick
MN State Representative-District 19B
Vice Chair Behavioral Health Policy Division
Minnesota House of Representatives

kumar.pngNita Kumar, PhD, LMFT, LPCC
Director of Behavioral Health
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota

moynihan.pngMeg Moynihan
Senior Advisor, Strategy & Innovation
Minnesota Department of Agriculture

werner.pngMarnie Werner
VP of Research and Operations
Center for Rural Policy and Development

zimmerli.pngDean Zimmerli, JD
Attorney & Partner
Gislason and Hunter LLP

joines.pngKelsey Joines, LADC
Addiction Counselor
Woniya Kini Behavioral Health
Lower Sioux Indian Community

griensewic.pngNicole Griensewic
Executive Director
Region Nine Development Commission

retherford.pngKristine Retherford, PhD
Dean Emeritus
College of Allied Health and Nursing
Minnesota State University, Mankato

harstad.pngElizabeth Harstad, MSW, LISW
Community Impact Director
Mankato United Way