Teaching Faculty for the Master’s in Experiential Education


Julie CarlsonJulie A. Carlson, EdD

Professor
Coordinator of MS in Experiential Education
Office: 181 Highland Center North
507-389–5441
julie.carlson@mnsu.edu
http://juliecarlson6.wixsite.com/eportfolio

Dept. of Recreation, Parks, & Leisure Services
213 Highland Center North, MSU
Mankato, MN. 56001

Areas of Academic and Research Interests:
Experiential Learning, Outdoor Environmental Education, History of Outdoor Education, Place-based Learning, Leadership Philosophy, Adult Learning Theory, Women in Leadership


Scott WurdingerScott Wurdinger, PhD

Professor
Office: 115E Armstrong Hall
507-389-2919
scott.wurdinger@mnsu.edu
http://faculty.mnsu.edu/scottwurdinger/

Dept. of Educational Leadership
115 Armstrong Hall, MSU
Mankato, MN 56001

Areas of Academic and Research Interests:
Experiential Learning, Educational Reform, Project Based Learning, Charter Schools, Alternative Teacher Licensing, Adult Education, Philosophy of Education


Other faculty members from the Department of Recreation, Parks, & Leisure Services:

Rachelle Fuller: rachelle.fuller@mnsu.edu
Kristi Montandon: kristi.montandon@mnsu.edu
Jonathan Hicks: jonathan.hicks@mnsu.edu
Brooke Burk: brooke.burk@mnsu.edu
James Wise: james.wise@mnsu.edu