Contact Us

For general questions please connect with Brooke Burk, 507-389-5930.

If you are interested in learning more about supporting education and innovation for current and future health care leaders, please contact Chris Hvinden at 507-327-3893 or Becky Kunst at 507-389-1006. 

Summit Steering Committee

  • Jeff Bengston, City of Mankato
  • Laura Bowman, Mayo Clinic Health System
  • Brooke Burk, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning, Minnesota State University, Mankato
  • Heather Hammond, Minnesota State University, Mankato
  • Bukata Hayes, Greater Mankato Diversity Council
  • Barb Kaus, Greater Mankato United Way
  • Matt Loayza, Minnesota State University, Mankato
  • Paul Mackie, Minnesota State University, Mankato
  • Pat McDermott, Blue Earth County Attorney’s Office
  • Kristi Montandon, Minnesota State University, Mankato
  • Kris Retherford, Minnesota State University, Mankato

Minnesota State Mankato Planning Committee

  • Jessica Albers, Associate Professor,Department of Human Performance
  • Elyse Anderson, Director of Communications and Events, College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
  • Lois Anderson, Associate Professor, Department of Biological Sciences
  • Monika Antonelli, Professor, Library Services, Memorial Library
  • Bradley Arsznov, Associate Professor, Psychology
  • Diane Coursol, Professor and Chair, Counseling and Student Personnel, Department Graduate Coordinator, College of Education
  • Chris Hvinden, Development Officer, College of Allied Health and Nursing
  • Anne Kerber, Communication Studies, College of Arts and Humanities 
  • Becky Kunst, Development Officer, College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
  • AmyJo Lennartson, Director of Communications and Events, College of Allied Health and Nursing 
  • Corey Selland, Assistant Professsor, Department of Human Performance
  • Stephanie Siatsis, Doctoral Intern
  • Taylor Schmahl, Director of Communications and Events, Academic Affairs
  • Sky Smith, Assistant Professor, Department of Social Work
  • Marilyn Swan, Associate Professor, School of Nursing
  • Marlene Tappe, Chair, Department of Health Science