shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Student Nurses Association

Page address: http://ahn.mnsu.edu/nursing/undergraduate/students/sna.html

The Minnesota State University, Mankato Student Nurses Association (SNA) provides knowledge of nursing through participation in many activities such as volunteering, attending SNA meetings & conventions, fundraising, and presentations by health care professionals.

Through sharing experiences and thoughts, SNA members bond with future colleagues and the surrounding community.

The SNA is a recognized student organization designed for pre–nursing and nursing students at Minnesota State University, Mankato. You are welcomed to attend our monthly meetings and participate in activities and volunteer opportunities. The pre-nursing student membership fee is $10, but students admitted to the Pre-Licensure Program have no additional fee. Only members are eligible to attend the National NSNA convention.

 

For More Information, Contact:
Taylor Batsche                                                              
SNA President
2018-2019
Dr. Julie Frederick
Faculty Advisor
2018-2019

   

 

Student Nurses Association Officers: 

President:

Taylor Batsche
Taylor.Batsche@mnsu.edu

Vice President:

Abigail Heitz
Abigail.Heitz@mnsu.edu

Secretary:

Aspen Curtis
Aspen.Curtis@mnsu.edu

Treasurer: 

Sarah Meyer
Sarah.Meyer-3@mnsu.edu

Volunteer Coordinators:

Kelsy Blackwell
Kelsy.Blackwell@mnsu.edu

Laura Steffens
Laura.Steffens@mnsu.edu

Fundraising Coordinator:

Emily Bottem

Emily.Bottem@mnsu.edu

Social Engagement Coordinator

Mariah Cowan

Mariah.Cowan@mnsu.edu

Health & Wellness Coordinator

Matthew Gohman

Matthew.Gohman@mnsu.edu