shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Sport Management Association

Page address: http://ahn.mnsu.edu/hp/sm/studentorganizations.html

 

UPCOMING EVENTS:

Sports Trivia Night 11/15

Spring Trip

Sport Movie Nights

Excel Energy Center Tour

Sporting Events

 

 

 

 

 Previous Guest Speakers:

Shane Boyer-Viking Training Camp Coordinator

 

Neal Kaus-Director of Youth Sports YMCA Mankato

 

Greg Weis-Previos GM of Mankato Moondogs Baseball, now Director ofDevelopment MSU

 

Sport Radar

 

Tyler Schlick-Previous MSU professor of Sport Managment

 

 

 

 

 

Sport Management Association Award 2013-2014 year                                                          

               

   

Sport Management Association with Dave St. Peter President of the Minnesota Twins 

 

     

Sport Management Association touring the Xcel Energy Center 

Mission

We as the Sport Management Association strive to develop association members into successful sport business professionals through field experience and networking with sport organizations.

Objectives

The objectives of the Minnesota State University, Mankato Sport Management Association are:

  • To provide a structured organization where Sport Management students can work together to accomplish the team's goal of sustainability.
  • To provide networking opportunities to the association members with professionals in the sport business industry.
  • Through this association, members will work continually to increase the visibility of the Sport Management program, gain experiential learning opportunities, and develop recognition of the association throughout the college community as well as the Mankato community.

Membership

Membership of the Minnesota State University, Mankato Sport Management Association include:

  • All students of the MSU Sport Management Program (including Pre-Sport Management students) are eligible to be a member of the association.
  • Members of the association are eligible to run for office upon opening.
  • All other MSU students interested are allowed to sign up and be admitted into the association.
  • All members of the club will be charged a participation fee upon joining. Participation fees goes as follows:
    • $20 full year member

Meeting Times

Wednesday 8-9pm Morris Hall 103

Faculty Advisor

Dr. Vicki Schull - Sport Management Faculty

Graduate Advisors

Justin White - Sport Management Graduate Assistant
 

Executive Board Members

 
President- Keyara Williams                                                keyara.williams@mnsu.edu
 
Vice President- Hunter Kincade                                          hunter.kincade@mnsu.edu
 
Secretary- Alyssa Carver                                                       alyssa.carver@mnsu.edu
 
Director of Finance- Joel Rains                                                   joel.rains@mnsu.edu 
 
Director of Fundraising- Kevin Korbel                                   kevin.korbel@mnsu.edu 
 
Director of Community Relations- Jordan Pierson           jordan.pierson@mnsu.edu
 
Director of Publicity- Jacob Ruhland                                   jacob.ruhland@mnsu.edu 
 
Senior Advisor- Andrew Larson                                       andrew.larson-1@mnsu.edu                                                             

Constitution

2013-2014 Sport Management Association Constitution

 Past/Current /Future Club Happenings 

Previous Trips and Events

Phoenix, AZ

MN Wild Games

Target Field Tour

MN Twins Games

Target Center Tour

MN Timberwolves Games

Timberwolves/Lynx Career Fair and Networking Event

US Bank Stadium Tour

Verizon Center Tour

Twins Career Fair

Fantasy Football League