shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

Faculty & Staff

Page address: http://ahn.mnsu.edu/hp/faculty.html

Human Performance Department Office
 
Office Coordinator
Office: HC 1400, Phone: 1-507-389-6313
kim.krueger@mnsu.edu
 

Department Chair
Dr. Lynnette M. Engeswick (Ph.D), Professor of Dental Hygiene
Office: HC 1400, Phone: 1-507-389-2768
 
Tenure-Track and Fixed-Term Faculty

ATHLETIC TRAINING
Patrick J. Sexton, EdD, ATC, CSCS, ATR (Program Director for Athletic Training Education), Professor patrick.sexton@mnsu.edu


Theresa Mackey, EdD, ATC, ATR (Clinical Coordinator for Athletic Training Education), Associate Professor theresa.mackey@mnsu.edu

HEALTH & PHYSICAL EDUCATION/DEVELOPMENTAL ADAPTED PHYSICAL EDUCATION
Ben Schwamberger, Ph.D., Assistant Professor ben.schwamberger@mnsu.edu


Sue Tarr, PhD, Assistant Professor (DAPE Coordinator) susan.tarr@mnsu.edu

EXERCISE SCIENCE/EXERCISE PHYSIOLOGY
Jessica Albers, PhD, Assistant Professor jessica.albers@mnsu.edu


Kristen Konkol, PhD, Assistant Professor kristen.konkol@mnsu.edu

 

Cherie D. Pettitt EdD, HFS, CSCS, PAPHS, CWC, Assistant Professor cherie.pettitt@mnsu.edu

 

Robert W. Pettitt, PhD, FACSM, ATC, CSCS, Professor (Exercise Science/Exercise Physiology Coordinator) robert.pettitt@mnsu.edu

 

Mary F. Visser, PhD, Professor (IFO President) mary.visser@mnsu.edu

SPORT MANAGEMENT
Suzannah Armentrout, PhD, Professor (Sport Management Coordinator) suzannah.armentrout@mnsu.edu


Jon Lim, EdD, Associate Professor jon.lim@mnsu.edu


Julia Dutove, Assistant Professor (Athletic Coaching Coordinator) julia.dutove@mnsu.edu


Vicki Schull PhD, Assistant Professor vicki.schull@mnsu.edu

SPORT & EXERCISE PSYCHOLOGY
Cindra Kamphoff, PhD, CC-AASP (Sport & Psychology Coordinator), Professor cindra.kamphoff@mnsu.edu


Michelle McAlarnen PhD, Assistant Professor michelle.mcalarnen@mnsu.edu